Outsourcing development to Belarus

Belarus has a population of 9.4 million. The capital city is Minsk which is also the largest city. Other large towns include Homyel, Mahilyow, Vitesyebsk and Hrodna. The country is in Eastern Europe and borders Russia, Ukraine, Poland, Lithuania, Latvia. On 25th August 1991 Belarus was declared independent. Languages are Belarusian and Russian. Belarusian is written using the Cyrillic alphabet and has words form Polish and Russian in it due to its history.

belarus flag

The Belarus flag consists for two horizontal bands of colour, red on top with green below it.

Minsk time is UTC + 3 hours

There is no adjustment of an hour for Daylight Savings Time (DST).

The Belarusian ruble (or rouble) is the official currency

Currency code BYN

Currency Symbol Br

Books on Belarus